Beauty and Ashes

Today I am honored to be writing over at Running This Thing Called Life for my good friend, and wonderful encourager, Jenn.

Would you join me there?

“I look at this pile of ashes heaped up before me, they are called “my life”. He says that He makes beauty out of ashes, and I never understood it before.

 The ashes are the friends killed, the loved ones who died, the family scattered in every corner of the world, the evacuation out of the land I love, the loss of health, the being diagnosed again, and again, and again with chronic illnesses, the nearly dying, the depression, the loss of my house, the letting my job go, the leaving my ministry….”
To read the rest hop over there, I know Jenn would love to see you.
Leave a Reply

