1000 Gifts :: Multitudes on Mondays

Good Morning!

This is my first week linking up with Ann Voskamp over at A Holy Experience. I’m taking the Joy Dare 1000 gifts challenge, counting our gifts every day. She’s made a cute little calender with 3 gifts to count each day, so by the time you reach the end of the year you’ve counted over 1000 gifts. I started a little late, so every now and then I’m going to add in some random ones too. If you want to join in why not hope over to her blog for more details, or shoot me an email.

Normally I will try and include some photos of my gifts, but this week I just haven’t gotten around to it. Sorry. I’d like one of those smartphones so I can just snap a photo wherever, whenever, and easily put it online. Maybe one day… although part of me really does NOT want a smartphone (but that’s a story for another day).

First let me start with what I am looking forward to this week:

1. Half-Term break. A more flexible & relaxed schedule.
2. Making progress on a few big jobs.
3. Worshiping and praying mid-week with my church family.
4. Driving in my now road-worthy car.
5. Making and eating curry.





Gifts 1 – 21 :

3 Gifts in Work1. The fridge full of pancake batter ready to feed hungry mouths tomorrow.
2. Articles written, sent, and approved.
3. Mothers and their kids stepping through church doors for the first time.

3 Hard Eucharisteos
1. An almost empty bank account reminding me that I am / to be fully reliant on His provision.
2. Being surprised by pain, prompting me to give thanks for His healing thus far.
3. Difficulty making that decision showing me He has given me His love for people.

3 Gifts Behind a Door
1. An unopened advent calendar : chocolate to enjoy.
2. A kind, compassionate, face greeting me into the doctors.
3. Unexpected mail laying on the doormat.

3 Ways You Feel The Love of God
1. The cute smile of baby ‘H’ and she looks up at me.
2. Double rainbows in the sky reminding me He hasn’t forgotten.
3. Sweet peace and stillness in the silent reverent worshipful moments as the day dawns.

A Gift in Losing, Finding, and Making Something
1. Loosing sleep – an extra day at home to rest, plan, write, and organize.
2. Finding sticker dots hidden inside my wall planner – unexpected and useful.
3. Making plans for the future – a sign of improved health.

3 Gifts in Shadows
1. The cool relief of shade on a long, hot walk.
2. Dancing shadows in the flickering candlelight, helping me focus on Him.
3. A spanner found hiding in the shadows under my car.

3 Gifts Found Giving / Serving
1. Giving someone a home for the afternoon – the unexpected joy of company.
2. Opportunities to sit and talk with people who I don’t usually cross paths with.
3. Watching God change lives – hope that He is still changing mine too.

2 Comments on “1000 Gifts :: Multitudes on Mondays”

  1. Woohoo love these posts!!


Leave a Reply

