Five Minute Friday : Opportunity

FMF is BACK! I am so happy, I have missed it, and all you lovely ladies so much!

I’m told by my good friend Libby at Beauty out of Dust, told me that this weeks prompt is “Opportunity”. In case you’ve missed, I’m currently away in a location with VERY slow internet. This is the first time I’ve been able to access my blog myself. I’m typing this in the QuickPress box, which I’ve never used before… so sorry about lack of formatting.

Anyways… without further ado…

Opportunity…

GO

I live life in moments. If I think too much about too far ahead I feel overwhlemed. I can normally cope with a whole day, but any more than that is pushing it. I’m being totally serious. I take each day as it come, a day contains enough crazy, joy, frustrations, stress, beauty, love for me to handle. Tomorrow I will think about tomorrow.

Moments, moment by moment I live my life. Sometimes I think the moments are insignificant. That there is nothing special or useful or out of the ordinary that can come from the moment in question.
But the moments make up the whole, how I live this moment effect how the whole turns out. The baking soda in the cake probably feels insignificant, it’s only a pinch… and yet, without it my cake would turn into a pancake. It is vital for the whole to turn out well. So it is with my moments.

I can view my moments as useless… or I can change my perspective. I can view each moment as an opportunity. In each moment there is an opportunity, to choose joy, to spread love, to give hope, to experience, to value, to be. In each moment there is opportunity to create life, or allow death. I try to veiw each moment as important, each moment with opportunity, and sieze that opportunity, be aware of the opportunity it contains.

That is the truth, in each moment these is an opportunity. Will you use it? Will you create, pass on, encourage something good, positive, right? Will you take the opportunity and use it well?

STOP

I hope to be back soon… if you found this without my link-up WELL DONE!… I am going to try to link up, but not sure I’ll be successful.

4 Comments on “Five Minute Friday : Opportunity”

  1. Mia says:

    Yes, each moment we use as an opportunity to live in our Lord Jesus is truly a precious moment if joy!
    Much love XX
    Mia

  2. Love it, Em! Glad you got to link up! Miss you!


Leave a Reply

