Five Minute Friday : Thank You

It’s Friday, it’s time to write for 5 mins. No over-thinking, no over-analyzing, no editing. Pure heart-words. Linking up with hundreds of other women over at Lisa-Jo’s corner. Find out more about FMF click the button.

This weeks topic is….

THANK YOU

Ready? Go

I sit with Him a while. I sit and enjoy just being with Him. No agenda, no time-limits.

I can’t help but let the praise flow out of my heart, as my saviour hold me in his arms.

“Thank you,

Thank you for loving,

Thank you for comforting

Thank you for healing

Thank you for strengthening

Thank you for encouraging

Thank you for protecting

Thank you for guiding

Thank you for giving

Thank you for holding

Thank you for being.

Thank you for you.”

STOP

 

 

30 Comments on “Five Minute Friday : Thank You”

  1. Wendy says:

    Thanking Him for all of it with you tonight friend. The picture of Him holding you in His arms as you give thanks is just beautiful. Blessings.

    • Emilie R says:

      I love just sitting and waiting until I can really believe and feel that I am sitting safe and secure in His loving arms. :o) am glad you’re joining in my thanks.

  2. And just like that another beautiful baby is born! ;) Had so much fun chatting with you! Praying you have a wonderful day and you get some restful sleep!

    • Emilie R says:

      Just like that, you’d never even know what a labour had gone in to it! I am so glad you think it is beautiful. Had fun chatting with you! Hope you make it next week.

  3. amyctilson says:

    Great reminders of all God does for us.

  4. amyctilson says:

    Wonderful reminders of all God does for us.

  5. Nancy says:

    Really, what else is there to say? Love the simplicity of this. Happy Thanksgiving!

  6. Danielle says:

    so good to sit in His presence and express gratitude…thank YOU for reminding me through your post! Blessings! Danielle@blessingsformom.com

  7. Julie Anne says:

    our time with Him with no agenda, no time limits! They can be the most beneficial! So much to be thankful for today! :)
    visiting from #FMF

  8. Mia says:

    Oh, yes, this is a list that can go on and on and on. I want to thank our Pappa for all the ladies at FMF and your beautiful words.
    Blessings to you
    Mia

  9. My favorite place to BE. Thanking Him.
    Thank you for this expression of love!

  10. Barbie says:

    I loved reading your list of thanks! May you have a blessed and beautiful day.

  11. fionacharisbrown says:

    We are so blessed. SO much. Beautiful words of yours.

  12. Chelle says:

    How simple. How lovely. How complete. So glad I was wandering through FMF posts and found your blog. It’s not a place I’ve visited before, but I will come again.
    Peace and good to you.

  13. Janelle T says:

    This list is a beautiful reflection of your heart.

    Janelle

  14. Tahnie says:

    this is so beautiful and the simplicity speaks volumes! thank you so much for sharing your heart! i’m so thrilled i found your blog from FMF!! can’t wait to read more! :)

    much love and many blessings.
    xoxo.


Leave a Reply

