31 Days : Proverbs 21

Today is Proverbs 21.

 
31 Days in Proverbs

Today I just have a list of verses for you, no comments. I’ve enjoyed doing the past two days of this with my friend’s daughter. Reading the bible with an 8-year-old is great. They find humour in the funniest of things, and I love how she always asks me what my favourite verse was and why. Then she tells me hers. And she has no fear over asking what something she didn’t understand means.

After all that chatter there’s no time for writing! It’s bedtime! I hope you enjoy these verses they were our favourites:

Verse 2

“People may be right in their own eyes, but the LORD examines their heart.”

Verse 13

Those who shut their ears to the cries of the poor will be ignored in their own time of need.”

Verse 21

“Whoever pursues righteousness and unfailing love will find life, righteousness, and honor.”

Verse 23

“Watch your tongue and keep your mouth shut, and you will stay out of trouble.”

Verse 31

“The horse is prepared for the day of battle, but the victory belongs to the LORD.”

We would like to know:

What did you find interesting?

Leave a Reply

