31 Days : Provers 10-13

This is my 100th post everyone! I think that deserves a celebration! If you leave a comment you’ll get a real life present sent to you in the mail!

 

 

I’m not doing very well on writing every day, but I’m writing as it comes, and that’s all I can do.

31 Days in Proverbs

So today are a few verses from Proverbs 10-13:

 

 

Ch 10 Vs 17 “The road to life is a disciplined life; ignore correction and you’re lost for good.”

Ch 11 Vs 14 “Without good direction, people lose their way; the more wise counsel you follow, the better your chances.”

Ch 12 Vs 1 “If you love learning, you love the discipline that goes with it— how shortsighted to refuse correction!”

Ch 13 Vs 13 “Ignore the Word and suffer; honor God’s commands and grow rich.

Oh to be disciplined, to really listen and take on board correction. To read the word and let it sink in and affect each area of my life. I know I have lots to learn and far to grow in this area!

 

Ch 10 Vs 19 “The more talk, the less truth; the wise measure their words.”

“Tame your tongue. I’ve been reading a lot about this in James recently too. I pray that I will have more grace and use my words to build others up. To speak wise words in the correct measure and not babble fictitiously.

 

Ch 10 Vs 22 “God’s blessing makes life rich; nothing we do can improve on God.”

Nothing we can do will do better than God. God’s way, God’s timing, God’s allowance of things in our lives may seem unnecessary, cruel, less than perfect; but it is perfect and good. Nothing we do could be better, those wonderful plans we saw fail, they weren’t as good as what is in store. I need to remember that. God makes life rich and full, my plans cannot improve on His.

 

Ch 12 Vs 25 “Worry weighs us down; a cheerful word picks us up”

Speak out joy. Speak out praise. Turn worry into prayer, and prayer into praise.

 

Ch 13 Vs 20 “Become wise by walking with the wise; hang out with fools and watch your life fall to pieces.”

Who am I spending the majority of my time with? What am I spending the majority of my time listening to? Something to think about. To be wise I need to be with wise people, and listening to the right things in my day.

 

What were your thoughts on these chapters?

4 Comments on “31 Days : Provers 10-13”

  1. Jakki King says:

    Ch 10 Vs 22 “God’s blessing makes life rich; nothing we do can improve on God.”
    Thank you Emily. Grace and peace to you girl. xx

    • Emilie R says:

      That verse hit me hard! Thanks for coming over here Jakki. May you know the blessings that make life rich, and rest in that fact nothing else will do better than God.

      email/message me a mailing address and you’ll get a surprise through the post.

  2. karen says:

    beautiful new layout, and love rereading these wise words… I agree with Jakki… nothing we do can improve on God. Learning that every day. x

    • Emilie R says:

      Thanks. I’m still working on it, but this will do for now. I’m getting a graphics pad next month, I hope, so I’ll probably just leave it like this until then, or maybe not… who knows!
      Learning right along side you, and I’m glad you’re at my side!

      Send me your mailing address and you’ll get mail


Leave a Reply

