31 Days : Proverbs 6

31 Days in Proverbs

 

 

I am not doing very well at keeping this up, but I think it’s good for me. I’m going to try and start the new week with doing this in the morning instead of last thing at night!

 

I’ve also been working on a lot of other writing jobs this week so my blog has probably got the worst of me. I’ll try and recitfy that this week!

 

OK on to Proverbs 6… lets see what I can learn.

 

This chapter again has a lot about adultery. I’ll be sure to remember that one day. It also talks about debt and warning against putting yourself  in a contract for someone else. It talks of the need to work hard and save for when times are tough. It also talks of the need to keep wise instruction written on our heart at all times.

 

If we keep wise instruction close at all times it will guide, protect, and speak to us. I hope I remember the lessons I learn and the things I am taught. I pray I can write them on my heart and wear them round my neck, never to be forgotten or ignored.

 

Verses 16-19 (MSG) say:

“Here are six things God hates, and one more that he loathes with a passion: eyes that are arrogant, a tongue that lies, hands that murder the innocent, a heart that hatches evil plots, feet that race down a wicked track, a mouth that lies under oath, a troublemaker in the family.”

I am so thankful that God is a God of grace, and is ready and willing to forgive. I know I fall short in these areas, but I pray I will learn and continue to grow and abstain from them.

 

What did you think of Proverbs 6?

 

Leave a Reply

