31 Days : Proverbs 3

31 Days in Proverbs

 

Time for Proverbs 3. To be honest I’m really struggling today, to string any kind of sentence together, so please bear with me, as I try to keep writing every day these 31 days.
To make it super easy and short I’ve just selected a few verses (I guess that seems to be becoming a traditional layout!), all of them come from the message today – it was all I could take in.

 

Verse 5

“Trust God from the bottom of your heart; don’t try to figure out everything on your own. Listen for God’s voice in everything you do, everywhere you go; he’s the one who will keep you on track.”

Trust is my One Word this year, and boy has it been a learning curve. Listen to God’s voice in EVERYTHING , not just the important, or deadful things, in everything, in the everyday mundane tasks, keep listening.

 

 

Verse 12

“Honor God with everything you own; give him the first and the best. Your barns will burst, your wine vats will brim over. But don’t, dear friend, resent God’s discipline; don’t sulk under his loving correction. It’s the child he loves that God corrects; a father’s delight is behind all this.”

I’m learning to love God’s discipline and his training. It’s a good reminder that it’s there because he loves us and delights in us. I wonder how often I give him me best, or how often I just give him what’s left over.

 

 

Verses 27-29

Never walk away from someone who deserves help; your hand is God’s hand for that person. Don’t tell your neighbor “Maybe some other time” or “Try me tomorrow” when the money’s right there in your pocket. Don’t figure ways of taking advantage of your neighbor when he’s sitting there trusting and unsuspecting.

I need to be better at reaching out there and then, not turning people away when I can do what they need right away. Challenging.

 

 

That’s all I can do for today people.

Leave a Reply

