Break.

My family and I were blessed with a holiday. All 5 of us came together, from across the globe, to one country, one town, all under one roof. It was quite something, a rare occasion to say the least.

We’re all adults now, with our own lives, our own friendships, our own schedules, our own way of doing things, our own identities. Yet we’re still one family, and it’s important to be reminded of that from time to time. To be forced to remember our beginnings, and our unbreakable bonds with each other, whether appreciated or not.

It was a useful time of relaxation, fun, sun, swimming, talking, tanning, and reconnecting. We explored new places, learnt the basics of a new language, experienced a different culture, soaked up the sun, enjoyed having air conditioning, and swam till our hearts content. It was a good break from the everyday.

I decided also to take a break from writing whilst I was away. Blogging, newlettering, facebooking, article writing, all of it. It’s done me good to have a break, but boy have I missed it.

It’s good to be back in my own house, it’s good to be back with people here, it’s good to be back. I’m looking forward to being back writing too. I’ve missed you all on here, and I’ve missed the tapping of keys as my heart unravels.

2 Comments on “Break.”

  1. Craig says:

    Hi Emily, i’m glad you had great family time together.

    I am curious… what’s the reference/link between you and the Clinton foundation?


Leave a Reply

