Merry Mondays #4

It’s that time of the week again people!

To be honest I’m struggling to write this post this week… so I guess it’s a sacrifice of praise. But here we go…

5 thankful points:

  • For my house (I know that seems like a cop-out because I say it all the time… but I REALLY am SO thankful for this place, it’s my little place of rest, peace, reflection, my retreat from the world)
  • For sunny days
  • For being able to walk across fields, through woods, and over hills
  • The sound of birds singing in the morning
  • For sky+ (a satellite system that lets you record tv)

5 things I’m looking forward to this week:

  • Getting back into my kids/youth work routine, I’ve been away from it for too long!
  • Skyping with my Mena Jan.
  • Hanging out with God
  • Being one day closer each day to seeing Amy Jan! I can’t believe she’s on this little island!!!!!
  • Catching up on emails and phone calls
Leave a Reply

