Trust – not as expected

Trust.

Such a loaded word. Full of so many requirements. Just that one word.

Trust.

It says:

Sacrifice

Submission

Obedience

Willingness

Letting self go

Letting questions go

At the start of this year when I chose Trust as my One Word I never knew what a huge role it would play in my life, in my following Christ, I didn’t understand the depths that this one little word would reach. I hadn’t given a thought to the other things inextricably linked with Trust. It’s been quite a journey already, and I’m trying to find the words to tell you all about it, but until then I thought I’d just share this with you. My One Word has permeated my life, and it’s having a big impact.

I hear him whispering to me at every opportunity, Trust me, my warrior daughter, trust me. And I am undone by his request.

4 Comments on “Trust – not as expected”

  1. Jo says:

    I am glad that trust and the journey of learning to trust both your God and the important people in your world is featuring so highly in your year.

    But I have to question whether the word trust says ‘letting questions go’ …

    And … I don’t think you chose your one word – I think He chose it. 2012 is going to be a defining year for you.

  2. ejreading says:

    I think you’re right about who chose my word! … ‘cos I’m pretty sure I wouldn’t have picked Trust on my own! ;o)
    “Letting questions go” maybe wasn’t very good wording. What I meant was obeying and following in the midst of questions, despite not always having all the answers you’d like.

    I hope 2012 s a defining year. I love you x

  3. Laura Rath says:

    Hi, I’m stopping by from OneWord365. I can relate to how the issue of trust is now appearing in all areas of my life. I have a feeling I just wasn’t aware of it before. My journey so far has been powerful. Trust is a popular OneWord, but I know each of us will have a unique journey with God that will be unlike anyone else’s.

    God bless,
    Laura

    • ejreading says:

      Thanks for stopping by Laura! It’s definitely quite a journey we are on, I look forward to hearing about yours over the year! I’ll be praying for you friend. x


Leave a Reply

