A Shameful Plea

In all the years I have had various blogs, I have never done this… in fact, I hate the fact that I am doing it now.
But my confusion, and curiosity has got the better of me and having spoken to a few friends, they all suggested I do this… so here it goes.

 

I write posts, and my stats tell me they are well read. I know therefore that you are reading them, in fact, more people than I ever imagined are reading them! Yet… no comments. Why?

 

My plea to you is… please comment, I love to hear your views and opinions, your questions, your disagreements. It’s what challenges, inspires, and grows me.

 

My question to you is… why? What deters you from leaving a comment? What suggestions do you have to encourage commenters? What can I do to make my blog more comment friendly?

 

Please leave a comment… I’d love to hear from you ;)

4 Comments on “A Shameful Plea”

  1. Ethan says:

    Maybe it’s just your mom hitting the refresh button. :)

    • ejreading says:

      ha ha ha ;)
      You really think my mom is techno-savvy enough to FIND my blog, let alone work out how to refresh it?!?!?!??

  2. I think when you talk about a topic, leaving questions that people can answer with what they think about it could help :)

    • ejreading says:

      Yes I think that is a good idea. I’ve tried it a couple of times, but maybe I’ll try some more. Thanks for your suggestion :o)


Leave a Reply

