Everything

God in my hoping

There in my dreaming

God in my watching
God in my waiting
God in my laughing
There in my weeping
God in my hurting
God in my healing

 

Be my everything, be my everything, be my everything. You are everything, you are everything, you are everything. Jesus, everything, Jesus, everything, Jesus everything.

[Song by Tim Hughes]

 

God is God, in all circumstances He is God, when I’m hoping and dreaming, He is God. When I’m watching and waiting for those hopes and dreams to come, He is God. When I’m laughing, and when I am being healed, He is God. And when I am weeping, and hurting, He is still God. In the joy and the sorrow, He is God. In the hope and the despair, He is there.

 

He is, never failing, never ending, never forsaking, never changing, never weak, never breaking. He is always there, always loving, always ready, always strong… always... always.

 

Will I make Him Lord in all circumstances? King of all seasons? Will I allow Him to be God in my everything? To take my everything?

 

Will I abandon my control, let Him be God, and trust? Will I simply walk the path set before me, looking upwards, and follow with love and trust?

 

You are everything, Be my everything, Jesus, everything!

2 Comments on “Everything”

  1. Deja Sippy says:

    I don’t commonly comment but I gotta admit thank you for the post on this great one :D.

    • ejreading says:

      Thanks Deja. I’d love to hear your feedback on any of my posts… it’s always good to hear what people think, good or bad, or if things resonated with them.


Leave a Reply

